SMEA is proud to have strong ties to other UW departments through our Joint and Adjunct faculty, outside institutions and organizations through our Affiliate faculty, to promising post-doctoral fellows, and of our esteemed Emeriti and Retired faculty. Please find their names and contact information below.

Joint Faculty:

Name Title Home Department Email
Allen, Craig Professor UW School of Law challen@uw.edu Website

Adjunct Faculty:

Name Title Home Department Email
Delaney, John Professor Oceanography jdelaney@uw.edu
Gallucci, Vincent Professor Aquatic and Fisheries Sciences vgallucc@uw.edu
Parrish, Julia Professor and Assoc. Dean Aquatic and Fisheries Sciences/CoEnv Dean’s Office jparrish@uw.edu
Ryan, Clare Professor Forestry and Environmental Sciences/Program on the Environment cmryan@uw.edu

Affiliate Faculty:

Name Title Organization Email
Aron, William Affiliate Professor waron@uw.edu
Baker, Mary Affiliate Associate Professor NOAA, Office of Response & Restoration, Northwest Great Lakes Region mary.baker@noaa.gov
Bryant, Beth Affiliate Assistant Professor UW SMEA and Program on the Environment bcbryant@uw.edu
Copping, Andrea Affiliate Associate Professor Pacific Northwest National Labs andrea.copping@pnl.gov
Dalton, Penelope (Penny) Affiliate Associate Professor Washington Sea Grant Program pdalton@uw.edu
Dicks, David Affiliate Associate Professor dicksd@uw.edu
Hass, Todd Affiliate Assistant Professor Puget Sound Partnership, Marine and Nearshore Special Projects todd.hass@psp.wa.gov
Haynie, Alan Affiliate Professor NOAA, National Marine Fisheries Service, Alaska Fisheries Science Center alan.haynie@noaa.gov
Himes-Cornell, Amber Affiliate Assistant Professor NOAA, National Marine Fisheries Service, Alaska Fisheries Science Center amber.himes@uw.edu
Newton, Jan Affiliate Assistant Professor UW Applied Physics Laboratory newton@apl.uw.edu
Pavia, Robert (Bob) Affiliate Associate Professor Genwest Systems, Inc. bobpavia@uw.edu
Pollnac, Richard Affiliate Professor University of Rhode Island, Department of Marine Affairs pollnacrb@gmail.com
Secord, David Affiliate Associate Professor Tides Canada Foundation dave@tidescanada.org
Snover, Amy Affiliate Associate Professor UW Climate Impacts Group and Office of the Dean aksnover@uw.edu
White, Alan Affiliate Professor The Nature Conservancy, Honolulu, HI alan_white@tnc.org

Emeritus Faculty:

Name Title
Duxbury, Al Associate Professor Emeritus
Huppert, Dan Professor Emeritus
Miles, Edward Professor Emeritus

Retired Faculty:

Name Title Email
Kaczynski, Vladimir Associate Professor (WOT) vkaczyn@uw.edu

Post-doctoral Fellows:

Name Title Principal Investigator/Project title Email
Bednarsek, Nina Research Associate/Post-doctoral Fellow Prof. Terrie Klinger/Ocean Acidification EFA nbedna@uw.edu
Bennett, Nathan Research Associate/Fulbright Visiting Scholar Prof. Patrick Christie/Human Dimensions of Marine Planning

nathanjb@uw.edu and

http://nathanbennett.ca

Dreyer, Stacia Research Associate/Post-doctoral Fellow Asst. Prof. Lekelia “Kiki” Jenkins/Tidal Energy sdreyer@uw.edu
O’Donnell, James (Jimmy) Research Associate/Post-doctoral Fellow Asst. Prof. Ryan Kelly/eDNA jimmyod@uw.edu

 

Back to Top